Categories
Others WrapUp

December Wrap Up | 2021

Hello, my fellow Spirals!

December went by in a such hurry and I am definitely upset about it. However, I am glad it gave me time to spend with my family and make it memorable. Sadly, spending time with family meant less reading for me this month. I was also in a sort of reading slump where I just wasn’t into any book that I was reading. I also wasn’t super excited to pick up a book to read either. I think part of the reason is because I faced reading burnout. I mean, c’mon 106 books in one year is not normal at all.

BUT, I posted a ton this month and really improved my reach as well which I am super proud about! I actually had so much fun brining new content to you guys and will definitely bring more in the future.

Now, let’s get into it!

Reviews Posted

  1. The Toll (Arc of Scythe #3)
  2. Little Fires Everywhere

Book Tags I Did

  1. The Reader’s Problem Book Tag
  2. Red (Taylor Swift) Book Tag
  3. Christmas Book Tag

Recommendations I Did

  1. Blue or White? | Winter Recommendations
  2. 8 Short Books to Crush Your Reading Challenge
  3. Bookish Christmas Gifts Ideas

Books I Read

  1. An Absolutely Remarkable Thing (Hank Green) – ⭐⭐
  2. The Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini) – ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟
  3. The Code Book (Simon Singh) – N/A
  4. Avatar: The Last Airbender – Suki, Alone – N/A
  5. Christmas in the Scottish Highlands (Donna Ashcroft) – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  6. The House in the Cerulean Sea ( TJ Klune) – ⭐⭐⭐⭐🌗
  7. The Passengers (John Marrs) – ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Favorite Book of the Month

I suppose my favorite of the months has to be The House in the Cerulean Sea. I feel like without explanation everyone would know why I picked this. To me this book was everything I wanted and needed when I picked it up. It made me laugh out loud and think differently as well. I am not picking The Kite Runner because it is my 4th re-read so it kinda seems unfair.

Least Favorite Book of the Month

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing. While reading this book I definitely enjoyed it and it was super quirky and intriguing. But towards the end I was really disappointed. I feel like a lot of my answers went unanswered and the main character was seriously so unlikeable.

Statistics

#Books Read: 7

#Pages Read: 2,258

Average Rating: 3.9

Most Read Genre: Sci-Fi

  1. Around the World in Books Challenge
Comment down below about how your reading month was and which was your favorite book.
Follow me on Instagram | Goodreads | StoryGraph

By Harini @BookSpiral

Hi! I am Harini and I run this blog. I am a massive lover of books and like to spend all my time reading. My main aim is to explore new topics and unique books and talk about it on my blog. Hope you enjoy the content that I put out!

Leave a comment